fresh beginning

January 5, 2007 at 7:32 am | Posted in Positivity | Leave a comment

i’m quite excited with 07. i hurried to get away from 05 and crawled through 06’s first half and renewed myself in its second half. but 07? 07 is the year i want to push myself even farther. i want this year to be the embodiment of what it is to look for myself out there. i want this year to be filled with memories of all that is new and fresh in my life right now. people, places, orgs. this is the year i want to pick myself up off the couch and get going on my interests. this is the year i want to clip more peaks under my belt. this is the year i want to pick up that oar and get paddling. this is the year i want to kick the habit. this is the year i want to fix my sleeping patterns. this is the year i want to be able to do what i want whenever, whereever. this is the year i choose to be open to what the day has in store for me. this is the year i want life to dish it out. we’ll see what happens.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

