Mt. Puange, Tarlac (July 22-23, 2006)

July 25, 2006 at 4:59 pm | Posted in Travels, UP Mountaineers | 3 Comments

Our first climb for UPM and this is what I get: one dead toenail, blisters in both feet, my trekking shoes are almost dying, itchy legs and arms, rashes everywhere, several cuts on my hands and sunburned skin.

I can’t wait for the next one!

Ssummit assault. Excellent view. 🙂 By the way I went up with an upset tummy. My rendezvous with the toilet was camp news early Sunday morning before breakfast. Haha!

This is Group Yeah aka Grupo ng mga Guapo at Magaganda pero Walang Breeding. Hehehe. We were burping, farting and making all sorts of trail noises on the way. Cowboys, all, and to think the group includes Chelsea of Chinese folks and Deo of UA&P fame. In this picture, that’s Phoebe and Ina giving a lecture on knot tying.

One among the many river crossings we had to do on the way up and on the way down from Puange. I was particularly happy with this part of the training, because I executed them pretty well. Like everyone else. Haha!

On the way down, Sunday morning. These pictures, by the way were taken by co-apps Jec (Group Hosto) and Aileen (Group ni Ferch?).
And also, I have formally informed Erik of Bluehearts about my ongoing application. He took it well. I committed to attend meetings and a coastal clean up activity in September though. So I guess THAT problem is now settled. 🙂

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. dun sa second pic, parang kamukha ni alex villafana yung guy na nakasalamin. siya ba yon? hehehehehe

  2. nope. hehehe. but i realize you’re right!!

  3. get the fuck out of my blog spammer.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

