in need of serious snooze

July 26, 2005 at 7:25 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

i don’t know when it all began, i could only tell because the bags under my eyes began to darken some more until i felt like they were sagging under the weight of a thousand hours missed snoozing.  i guess it comes with the work.  i’ve been so stressed the past two weeks, what with all the developments here, there, neverwhere and elsewhere.  the 7-day workweek has been put to a stop, thankfully.  except for last sunday.  but the boss was on tv that night, so it was worth it.
 
last night i was able to negotiate a full ten hour sleep, but when i woke up, my eyes still hurt a bit.  the thought of a deadline before 2 pm was the only thing that made me kick my own ass and get out of bed.
 
but now i look at what’s in store for me this week and i realize i have a huge deadline coming on friday and i better get a move on.  otherwise the flak aimed at me will hit the spot.  and i want to be a responsible bastard for this.
 
so the only option left for me at this point is to miss the screening of ‘saw’ tomorrow at u.p., and write off sleep tomorrow evening.  otherwise i won’t see the moolah.  and my ass is grass, and dear old nina is the lawnmower.  ouch. *giggle*
 
 
************
oh, btw, he’s out on his own.  and good lord, he sounds fantastic. gotta grab me a copy of his cd. 
 
When the heartache ends
by Rob Thomas
 
It’s never easy and you never know / What leaves you crying / And what makes you whole / There ain’t no way that I can hold it down / Falling to pieces / Forever in doubt
 
But it’s alright / Why don’t you tell me again / How you’ll still be there / When the heartache ends / It’s alright / Why don’t you tell me my friend / How you’ll still be there / When the heartache ends
 
There ain’t nobody who can show you how / To find the surface when you’re underground / There ain’t no blanket that can hide this cold / There ain’t no memory / That ever gets old
 
Well I move all directions / To the corners and the outskirts / While the lovers and the lonely / Start to whisper all about me / And if I stand here silent / I almost start to feel you fading in / Telling me hold on / Cuz it’s gonna be alright
 
Say you’ll be with me / When the heartache ends /  
 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

