reminding myself why i love this movie so much

July 19, 2005 at 9:34 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

“There’s a moment, there’s always a moment, “I can do this, I can give into this, or I can resist it”, and I don’t know when your moment was, but I bet there was one.”

“Don’t say it! Don’t you fucking say you’re too good for me. I am, but don’t say it.”

“I don’t love you anymore. Goodbye.”

“Lying’s the most fun a girl can have without taking her clothes off – but it’s better if you do.”

“I’m just not big enough to forgive you, Buster.”

“She was… disarming.”
“That’s not a euphemism.”
“Yes, it is.”

“It’s a lie. It’s a bunch of sad strangers photographed beautifully, and… all the glittering assholes who appreciate art say it’s beautiful ’cause that’s what they wanna see. But the people in the photos are sad, and alone… But the pictures make the world seem beautiful, so… the exhibition is reassuring which makes it a lie, and everyone loves a big fat lie.”

“You writer!”

“What’s so great about the truth? Try lying for a change, it’s the currency of the world.”

and the most memorable of them all:

“Hello stranger.”

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’ll sing along to this 🙂 (I loved this movie, too. That’s reality for you.)

    And so it is
    Just like you said it would be
    Life goes easy on me
    Most of the time
    And so it is
    The shorter story
    No love, no glory
    No hero in her sky

    I can’t take my eyes off of you
    I can’t take my eyes off of you
    I can’t take my eyes off of you
    I can’t take my eyes off of you
    I can’t take my eyes off of you
    I can’t take my eyes…

    And so it is
    Just like you said it should be
    We’ll both forget the breeze
    Most of the time
    And so it is
    The colder water
    The blower’s daughter
    The pupil in denial

    I can’t take my eyes off of you
    I can’t take my eyes off of you
    I can’t take my eyes off of you
    I can’t take my eyes off of you
    I can’t take my eyes off of you
    I can’t take my eyes…

    Did I say that I loathe you?
    Did I say that I want to
    Leave it all behind?

    I can’t take my mind off of you
    I can’t take my mind off of you
    I can’t take my mind off of you
    I can’t take my mind off of you
    I can’t take my mind off of you
    I can’t take my mind…
    My mind…my mind…
    ‘Til I find somebody new

  2. oh my god. can you believe it if i told you i was sooo obsessed with that song for months before the movie showed here? 🙂 it’s soooo good i had five copies of hte mp3 at one time, playing it over and over and over. hehehe. thanks for dropping by cristina!! 😀 drop by more often, i’m visiting your site too. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

