a sight for…

May 16, 2005 at 8:04 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

for the first time in my life, i have sore eyes. just when things are heating up, my eyes are failing me. i can’t read for long without my eyes shutting themselves up. and on top of it all, i have a cough. a really nasty cough. a messy cough. it makes me want to throw up just thinking how fucked up my lungs are right now.

the good news is, it doesn’t give me much room for oggling. who would have time for boy-watching when you can’t even see things properly?

but at least i know my sight is hindered by something physical. some people i know refuse to see what is before them for reasons that have nothing to do with physical ailments at all.

some people, colored by deeply held biases refuse to open channels of communication because they stubbornly stick to their preconceived notions about other people and what they stand for that they fail to see the bigger picture.

some people choose to stay blind because they arrogantly think they and they alone know what’s best.

some people choose to stay blind because they refuse to entertain the idea that maybe, just maybe, they can be wrong.

some people choose to stay blind because they are too afraid to look over the fence and ask themselves ‘hey, maybe i should figure out how HIS mind works, nevermind if my friends think he’s all about crap.’

some people have 20/20 vision. but they still can’t see what’s right there in front of them.

for the first time in my life, i have sore eyes. and when i close my eyes to rest them, it is odd how much of the world around me i can actually see.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

