a dash of thoughts before leaving the office

March 30, 2005 at 9:08 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

all my officemates from the other rooms left and nobody even asked if i was going or not.nobody even bothered to check in on me in my room and ask me if i was coming along.

wow. how insignificant can one feel?

so just to emphasize my solitude and exaggerate my depression, i click on vonda and relish her rendition of alone again naturally.

sheesh. now i’m officially the only person on the floor.

**********

i don’t know why but everytime i see rocketman and his ex bistro guy having fun talking with each other i feel so left out, like there’s something there that makes me feel like i don’t belong.

then again i don’t know a lot of people who fall for a guy and his ex in quick succession, and have both of them un-return the gesture, so i guess my situation is a unique put-down.

************

shopping therapy.

off to either national or tower (or both) and grab something.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

