Was It Written In The Stars?

January 29, 2005 at 6:35 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

I am blog-hopping today and came accross this site which gives my forecast for January.

It just seems like every line is so apt for me, and very true without having to go into details. But when it said the best time to travel would be January 21, I am suddenly reminded of my LB trip on the 20th where I stayed until the wee hours of the 21st, and obviously I had fun.

And I am planning to have a serious talk with my brother in Florida before the end of the month, and last time he talked with mom, it wasn’t exactly very cordial, and I had my own nasty piece to say about him as well, but my horoscope warns me that I should use diplomacy and tact around the 28th, because I need him as “an ally”. Hmm. This advice gets me thinking.

And then it says that the best days for romance would have been on the 21st and the 25th. But the 21st went by without me noticing anything, but last night, *ehem* I was on a date and it really was fun. I think. *laughter*.

This just reinforces my belief that if the moon can have an effect on the seas, and the pull and push of tides could somehow shape our lives in very real and tangible terms, then why not the other heavenly bodies? Certainly the forces they exert on our planet could somehow have an effect on our own lives, since we are energy incarnate too, eventhough that sounds like soooo new-age crap. Although of course I don’t think astrology determines our fates, I do believe there is a science to the craft, no matter how unconventional and uncanny.

I think the stars can give us a glimpse as to how our lives can unravel for a definite period of time, but it’s still the choices we make which will take us wherever we’re supposed to go. I’m sure god didn’t put the planets out there just so we can watch them move along with the earth around the sun.

If astrology weren’t credible then how else do I explain this and this?

Ack.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Dear Peregrine

    is just reinforces my belief that if the moon can have an effect on the seas, and the pull and push of tides could somehow shape our lives in very real and tangible terms, then why not the other heavenly bodies?

    the MOON is the presiding deity of the mind.
    That’s why it affects us so much…

    Chriz

  2. hey there chriz. welcome to the chronicles. do drop by more often.

    if the moon an pull and push teh tides, then why not human beings who are, after all, mre than a third water, right? tee-hee. some stuff we haven’t really been able to comprehend.. 😀

    -the Peregrine


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

